News: Who's up for JAE 2014? 2013 was awesome!! Join up now!

Login  |  Register
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

May 09, 2024, 03:51:22 pm

Login with username, password and session length

Recent

Author Topic: newbie here  (Read 8717 times)

Offline vtec-boy-ste

• I'm New Here
  • BIG-UP! 0
newbie here
« on: July 23, 2010, 05:00:21 pm »
hello there everyone my name is ste im 21 and come from northampton i don't own a gt4 at the moment but im looking at getting one so thought i would join this forum to see how much info about them i can get i have a honda civic vti at the moment but before that i had a glanza v turbo so as you can tell i  miss boost but i want to take it another step and have 4 wheel drive aswell as its more practical all year round specialy in the winter ! and get some good performance on the track. Any info about what to look out for when viewing a gt4 or and problems they may have in the long run would i would be greatful for. look forward to meeting some new people

Many thanks ste

Offline Coyoteboy

• Staff Spanner Monkey
  • GT4EC is my Life!
  • BIG-UP! 6
    • Bucklevision
  • GT4 Model: ST185
Re: newbie here
« Reply #1 on: July 23, 2010, 05:13:46 pm »
Afternoon Ste, good to have you along, welcome to the fold. Good choice, what model were you thinking of getting, it might help us target the help a little better, they all are pretty robust and only really require general maintenance and mild caution until modified heavily, but each has its minor quibbles and of course some are older which comes with its own issues.

White '91 185, 205 gearbox and Rev2 Mr2 Tubby Engine, CT20b. Megasquirted @ 14psi.

Offline vtec-boy-ste

• I'm New Here
  • BIG-UP! 0
« Reply #2 on: July 23, 2010, 05:26:53 pm »
thank you for your welcome im after the st205 version is there much diffierence in the types sorry if i sound dumb but not realy clued up on gt4's yet i just know im after a gt4  ;)

Offline flyingtele

• GT4EC Staff
  • GT4EC is my Home!